Saturday, December 31, 1983

1983 Campbell Award Nominees

Location: Campbell Conference Awards Banquet at the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas.

Comments: So, after excising all results but the identity of the winner from the 1982 Campbell Awards, the judges for the 1983 Campbell Awards decided to go back to reporting on who came in second place in the voting. At this point I'm prepared to simply give up trying to figure out why the judges for the Campbell awards do any of the things they do.

Best Novel

Helliconia Spring by Brian W. Aldiss

Second Place:
No Enemy but Time by Michael Bishop

Go to previous year's nominees: 1982
Go to subsequent year's nominees: 1984

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment