Friday, February 6, 1970

Locus Award Winners for Best Young Adult Book

In 2003 the Locus Awards added the category of "Best Young Adult Book", honoring the best published young adult fiction each year. This award has been presented every year through the present.

2003: Coraline by Neil Gaiman
2004: The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett
2005: A Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett
2006: Pay the Piper: A Rock 'n Roll Fairy Tale by Jane Yolen and Adam Stemple
2007: Wintersmith by Terry Pratchett
2008: Un Lun Dun by China MiƩville
2009: The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
2010: Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
2011: Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
2012: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente
2013: Railsea by China MiƩville
2014: The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two by Catherynne M. Valente
2015: Half a King by Joe Abercrombie
2016: The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett
2017: Revenger by Alastair Reynolds
2018: Akata Warrior by Nnedi Okorafor
2019: Dread Nation by Justina Ireland

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment