Wednesday, April 20, 1994

1994 Clarke Award Nominees

Location: Irish Center in London, United Kingdom.

Comments: After years of reporting both the winner and the runner-up, the Clarke Award judges decided to change things up a bit in 1994 and forego announcing the runner-up. As a result, in this year we only know the identity of the winner of the award and the shortlist of books that provided the competition. As usual, there seems to have been no particular reason for this change other than the random whims of the organizers of the award.

Vurt by Jeff Noon

Ammonite by Nicola Griffith
The Broken God by David Zindell
The Iron Dragon's Daughter by Michael Swanwick
A Million Open Doors by John Barnes
Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson

What Are the Arthur C. Clarke Awards?

Go to previous year's nominees: 1993
Go to subsequent year's nominees: 1995

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment