Tuesday, December 31, 2002

2002 Clarke Award Nominees

Location: United Kingdom.

Comments: Gwyneth Jones shares a common characteristic with Stephen Baxter: They have both been nominated for the Clarke Award seven times. Jones has one accomplishment that Baxter does not have; She has won a Clarke Award. Baxter has a distinction that Jones does not; I have read two of Baxter's books, and none of Jones'. I don't know why I haven't read any of Gwyneth Jones' books, but this is clearly an oversight that I need to rectify as soon as practicable.

Bold as Love by Gwyneth Jones

Fallen Dragon by Peter F. Hamilton
Mappa Mundi by Justina Robson
Pashazade: The First Arabesk by Jon Courtenay Grimwood
Passage by Connie Willis
The Secret of Life by Paul J. McAuley

What Are the Arthur C. Clarke Awards?

Go to previous year's nominees: 2001
Go to subsequent year's nominees: 2003

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment