Friday, February 6, 1970

Locus Award Winners for Best Horror or Dark Fantasy Novel

The Locus Award for Best Horror of Dark Fantasy Novel was first handed out in 1989, and was quickly dominated by Dan Simmons, who won the award four times in its short history. The award was not handed out in 1998, returned for one last hurrah in 1999, and was then discontinued.

1989: Those Who Hunt the Night (aka Immortal Blood) by Barbara Hambly
1990: Carrion Comfort by Dan Simmons
1991: The Witching Hour by Anne Rice
1992: Summer of Night by Dan Simmons
1993: Children of the Night by Dan Simmons
1994: The Golden by Lucius Shepard
1995: Fires of Eden by Dan Simmons
1996: Expiration Date by Tim Powers
1997: Desperation by Stephen King
1999: Bag of Bones by Stephen King

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment