Friday, February 6, 1970

Locus Award Winners for Best Original Anthology

After 1971 the Locus Award for Best Anthology was split into two different awards, one for the Best Reprint Anthology/Collection, and this one, for the Best Original Anthology. This award was intended to honor those books that were compilations of original works of short fiction from multiple authors. This award was only handed out four times before it was discontinued and merged back together with the Best Reprint Anthology/Collection Award.

1972: Universe 1 edited by Terry Carr
1973: Again, Dangerous Visions edited by Harlan Ellison
1974: Astounding edited by Harry Harrison
1975: Universe 4 edited by Terry Carr

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment