Friday, February 6, 1970

Locus Award Winners for Best Novel

The Locus Award for Best Novel was bestowed starting in 1971. In 1980 this award was discontinued and split into two awards, one for Best Science Fiction Novel, and one for Best Fantasy Novel.

1971: Ringworld by Larry Niven
1972: The Lathe of Heaven by Ursula K. Le Guin
1973: The Gods Themselves by Isaac Asimov
1974: Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke
1975: The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin
1976: The Forever War by Joe Haldeman
1977: Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang by Kate Wilhelm
1979: Dreamsnake by Vonda N. McIntyre

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment