Sunday, February 1, 1970

Hugo Winners for Best Dramatic Presentation: Long Form

In 2003, the Best Dramatic Presentation Hugo Award was split into two parts, one for Long Form dramatic works and one for Short Form dramatic works. To be eligible for the Long Form award, a work must be a dramatized production in any medium, including film, television, radio, live theater, computer games, or music and must be ninety minutes or longer. This change to the eligibility rules, in effect, has made this award an award to honor science fiction and fantasy related movies, and movies have won this award in twelve of the thirteen years since the split occurred, although in 2012 the award was given to the entire first season of the television show Game of Thrones.

1941: Fantasia (awarded in 2016)
1944: Heaven Can Wait written by Samson Raphaelson (awarded in 2019)
2003: The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
2004: The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
2005: The Incredibles
2006: Serenity
2007: Pan's Labyrinth
2008: Stardust
2009: WALL-E
2010: Moon
2011: Inception
2012: Game of Thrones (Season One)
2013: The Avengers
2014: Gravity
2015: Guardians of the Galaxy
2016: The Martian
2017: Arrival
2018: Wonder Woman
2019: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
2020: Good Omens

What Are the Hugo Awards?

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment