Friday, February 6, 1970

Locus Award Winners for Best Science Fiction Novel

In 1978, the Locus Award for Best Novel was replaced by a category for Best Science Fiction Novel and Best Fantasy Novel. In 1980 the Locus Award for Best Novel was permanently split into these two categories. This award has been handed out every year since the split in 1980.

1978: Gateway by Frederik Pohl
1980: Titan by John Varley
1981: The Snow Queen by Joan D. Vinge
1982: The Many Coloured Land by Julian May
1983: Foundation's Edge by Isaac Asimov
1984: Startide Rising by David Brin
1985: The Integral Trees by Larry Niven
1986: The Postman by David Brin
1987: Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card
1988: The Uplift War by David Brin
1989: Cyteen by C.J. Cherryh
1990: Hyperion by Dan Simmons
1991: The Fall of Hyperion by Dan Simmons
1992: Barrayar by Lois McMaster Bujold
1993: Doomsday Book by Connie Willis
1994: Green Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
1995: Mirror Dance by Lois McMaster Bujold
1996: The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson
1997: Blue Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
1998: The Rise of Endymion by Dan Simmons
1999: To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis
2000: Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson
2001: The Telling by Ursula K. Le Guin
2002: Passage by Connie Willis
2003: The Years of Rice and Salt by Kim Stanley Robinson
2004: Ilium by Dan Simmons
2005: The Baroque Cycle (Quicksilver, The Confusion, and The System of the World) by Neal Stephenson
2006: Accelerando by Charles Stross
2007: Rainbow's End by Vernor Vinge
2008: The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon
2009: Anathem by Neal Stephenson
2010: Boneshaker by Cherie Priest
2011: Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis
2012: Embassytown by China MiƩville
2013: Redshirts by John Scalzi
2014: Abaddon's Gate by James S.A. Corey
2016: Ancillary Mercy by Ann Leckie
2017: Death’s End by Cixin Liu
2018: The Collapsing Empire by John Scalzi
2019: The Calculating Stars by Mary Robinette Kowal

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment