Monday, February 2, 1970

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Winners

The Andre Norton Award, like the Ray Bradbury Award is an "almost" Nebula, or maybe more accurately a quasi-Nebula. It is not actually a Nebula, but the nominating and voting process for this award follows the same rules and procedures as the regular Nebula Awards, and the winner is announced at the same time as the other Nebula awards.

The Award is intended to honor the best young adult novel published in the previous year, although there are no word length requirements. The award is named after science fiction author Andre Norton, who wrote copious amounts of excellent juvenile science fiction and fantasy in her long and prolific career.

2006: Valiant: A Modern Tale of Faerie by Holly Black
2007: Magic or Madness by Justine Larbalestier
2008: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
2009: Flora's Dare by Ysabeau S. Wilce
2010: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente
2011: I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett
2012: The Freedom Maze by Delia Sherman
2013: Fair Coin by E.C. Myers
2014: Sister Mine by Nalo Hopkinson
2015: Love Is the Drug by Alaya Dawn Johnson
2016: Updraft by Fran Wilde
2017: Arabella of Mars by David D. Levine
2018: The Art of Starving by Sam J. Miller
2019: Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi
2020: TBD

Book Award Reviews     Home

No comments:

Post a Comment